New Level 1 & 2 Judges Certified | Taiwan

New Level 1 & 2 Judges Certified | Taiwan

Continuing the growth of wake with the newly formatted WWA Judges Clinics, the World Wake Association (The WWA) certified more Level 1 & 2 Judges in Taiwan this past weekend. These courses have been developed as a way to send new officials into the world in order to positively enhance the sport in all corners of the globe.


A class of sixteen from Taiwan became certified WWA Level 1 Judges, with an additional three students going on to complete the Level 2 rating. This newly certified group will begin their judging careers with local and regional events in their respective countries, further propelling them to becoming globally certified. 


The New Certified Judges Include :

Chen, Anita –Level 1
Hsiao, Hsiang-Tai –Level 1
Wang, Jyun Ying –Level 1
Chen, Kimberly –Level 1
Jui-Pin, Lin –Level 1
Kuo, Ming Lun –Level 1
Huang, Pei-Chi –Level 1
Chen, Shih Shiang –Level 1
Lin, Shih-Chan –Level 1
Lee, Ting Lung –Level 1
Wang, Yu wen –Level 1
Chiang, Yueh Pu (Joy) –Level 1
Liu, Hsiao-Ching –Level 1

Lee, Sammy –Level 2
Lin, Hao Ting (Hunter) –Level 2
Tsai, Wen Ping –Level 2

The WWA Judges Clinics include two days of various classroom sessions teaching the rules, judging criteria and techniques, and the scoring systems used at the WWA’s international field of events. The Level 1 course is considered an introduction to judging wakesports and is open to anyone who is interested in further defining their skill set and progressing the sport. 

All WWA news on Unleashed Wake Mag.

About the WWA

Celebrating 30 years of excellence in wake, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports worldwide.  Developed for riders by riders, our mission and values remain true to the core of our community since 1989. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card, WWA Rider Experience.


The WWA website.

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.